Review: Muscleblaze My First Whey Protein

Muscleblaze has a trial pack of whey protein called My First Whey. This blog post does a review of this product.

I have been using Muscleblaze protein products since a few years now and been happy with the value for money that they offer. When I noticed the My First Whey Protein, its name made me curious. How is the first whey different from the second or the third whey?

 

Muscleblaze My First Whey Protein is ideal for someone who is new to Whey protein and wants to test the waters with a trial pack. This jar is 400 gm/0.88 lbs. and provides about 12 scoops. I had used rich milk chocolate flavor. Each scoop provides 25g protein, 11.6g EAAs, 5.6g BCAAs and 4g glutamic acid. Leucine, Isoleucine and Valine reduce fatigue, enhance muscular strength and ensure swift muscle recovery.

Although no sugar has been added in Muscleblaze My First Whey Protein, it contains a mixture of artificial sweetener (acesulfame potassium (INS 950) and sucralose (INS 955))

Its manufacturing facilities seem to be fssai (food safety and standards authority of India) and HACCP (Hazard Analysis and Critical Control Points) certified.

Ingredients:

Protein Blend (Whey Protein Isolate, Whey Protein Concentrate), Cocoa Powder, Stabilizer (INS 415), Sodium Chloride and DigeZyme

Digezyme is a multi-enzyme blend containing Amylase, Protease, Lactase, Lipase and Cellulase. This is supposed to improve protein digestion and helps in maximising protein absorption to fuel the protein requirement of the body.

Pros

  • Muscleblaze My First Whey Protein is derived primarily from Whey Protein Isolate, which is the best quality protein with higher protein content
  • No added sugar
  • Digezyme helps in protein digestion
  • Completely vegetarian
  • Blend of 5.6g BCAAs (Branched Chain Amino Acids) and 11.6g EA (Essential Amino Acids) makes this product more potent.

Cons

  • Muscleblaze My First Whey Protein contains artificial sweeteners although Muscleblaze says it is best in class sweetener. This sweetener is found in many products such as soft drinks, candy, gum, frozen desserts, baked goods, etc. If you prefer the whey protein without any sweeteners, you can consider Muscleblaze Raw Whey Protein (Unflavoured). Read its review here.

Rich chocolate flavor has a subtle chocolatey flavor and tastes great.  I mix it with warm milk and it mixes well. I drink it twice a day – after my workout and lunch. Muscleblaze recommends four times though – early morning, post workout, in between meals and at bedtime. On days of my heavy workout, it seemed to be effective in reducing the muscle soreness. I did not face any bloating or digestion related problems. Muscleblaze My First Whey Protein is an ideal trial pack for someone who wants to start using Whey protein or the Muscleblaze products.

Buy authentic Muscleblaze My First Whey at best prices on Amazon here

Author: MaleLifestyleBlogger

This blog will give tips on male lifestyle, grooming and fitness.

Leave a Reply

